Culturedallroundman Has Moved!

October 3, 2014 @ 12:13 pm — Leave a comment

Newsite

Having hosted this website as a WordPress.com blog since January 2013, earlier this week I made the transition to a self-hosted site, utilising WordPress.org software and a theme variously recommended and selected from Themeforest.net. While writing and posting with WordPress.com has proved remarkably straightforward, I felt ready for the greater demands necessitated and the greater flexibility afforded by self-hosting. I also believe that I will be better able to display the breadth of my articles via the new site: highlighting, for instance, previous cultural pieces which I spent a fair amount of time on and which are as topical as ever, yet can only be found with difficulty here owing to the nature of the blog. The new site is more versatile and more colourful.

I am still in the process of reworking all of my posts to function in perfect harmony with the new site. Perhaps I’ve managed to fully update fewer than half so far; but all of my recent posts have been updated and hopefully upgraded, as have a majority of my longer-form pieces. The site is, in short, ready for viewing.

I’ve just transferred my followers here over to the new site. The procedure can apparently take up to twenty-four hours, and from my understanding concerns only those people who have been following via email. Those who have already been transferred presumably won’t see this post, and they’ll start receiving notifications regarding new posts over on the new site. This brief message is to inform followers via WordPress.com – or anyone else who happens upon this page – about the move.

The new site can be accessed at www.culturedallroundman.com. This site in the process reverts to culturedallroundman.wordpress.com, where it will remain.

No Comments

Be the first to start the conversation!

Leave a comment